Find a Checkout Bag Event Near You

Date: 
Saturday, November 10, 2012

Checkout Bag Ordinance

With the start of San Francisco's checkout bag ordinance on October 1, SF Environment kicked off its grassroots public education campaign, giving out reusable bags made of scrap material to San Francisco residents. Each person who receives a bag pledges to use it. 

Checkout Bag Events

Visit a checkout bag event near you!

Bags are available on a first-come, first-serve basis. SF Environment staff will be at each location till bags are distributed. For event updates, follow us on Twitter or Facebook.

Thurs, Nov 15, 9am
Pacific Supermarket
2900 Alemany St at Farragut Ave


Past Events

PARK(ing) Day
11 Grove St
Fri, Sept 21
9am-3pm

Moon Festival – Chinatown
Grant Ave
Sat, Sept 22
9am-3pm

Other Avenues
3930 Judah St (btwn 44th and 45th)
Mon, Sept 24
4pm-7pm

Yerba Buena
4th and Howard St
Mon, Sept 24
11am-2pm

Union and Fillmore
Union St (btwn Fillmore and Van Ness)
Tues, Sept 25
4pm-7pm

Mexican Consulate
523 Folsom St
Tues, Sept 25
9am-1pm

AT&T  Park
24 Willie Mays Plaza
Wed, Sept 26
5pm-7pm

Stockton and Washington
Thurs, Sept 27
4pm-7pm

Octavia Green
Hayes St. at Octavia St.
Fri, Sept 28
9am-1pm

OMI United Festival
650 Capitol Ave
Sat, Sept 29
12pm-3pm

Citibank- Chinatown
845 Grant Ave
Monday, Oct 1
9am-2pm

Off the Grid- St. Mary's Square
Grant Ave
Monday, Oct 1
11am-2pm

Citibank - California St
260 California St
Tues, Oct 2
10am-2pm

Citibank- Irving & 8th
701 Irving St
Tues, Oct 2
10am-2pm

Citibank - Inner Richmond
4455 Geary Blvd
Wed, Oct 3
10am-2pm

Citibank- Castro
444 Castro St
Wed, Oct 3
10am-2pm

Castro Street Park
Castro St from Market to 18th
Wed, Oct 3
11am-3pm

Outer Richmond Citibank
6100 Geary Blvd
Thurs, Oct 4
10am-2pm

Off the Grid- Fort Mason
Laguna St & Marina Blvd
Fri, Oct 5
5pm-7pm

Citibank -  Marina
298 Chestnut St
Tues, Oct 9
10am-2pm

Citibank- Chinatown
1000 Grant Ave
Wed, Oct 10
10am-2pm

Andronicos
1200 Irving
Thurs, Oct 11
3pm-6pm

Citibank- Taraval St
19th St and Taraval St
Thurs, Oct 11
10am-2pm

Molly Stone
2435 California St
Fri, Oct 12
4pm-8pm

Free Farm Stand
Sun, Oct 14, 12pm-3pm
23rd St and Treat Ave

Mon, Oct 15, 8am-11am
Masonic transit hub
Masonic Ave, btwn Turk and Fulton

Tues, Oct 16, 3pm-7pm
Fillmore St. at O’Farrell

Tues, Oct 16, 9am-1pm
9th and Judah transit hub
Irving St to Judah St

Wed, Oct 17, 11am-2pm
Fillmore St
California to Clay

Wed, Oct 17, 4pm
Whole Foods
1765 California

Thurs, Oct 18, 9am
19th Ave and Irving St

Fri, Oct 19, 11am
Crocker Galleria
50 Post St

Sat, Oct 20, 12pm
Washington Square Park
Union St & Columbus Ave

Sun, Oct 21, 11am
Fiesta on the Hill
151 Cortland Ave

Sun, Oct 21, 11am
Sunday Streets -  Outer Mission/Excelsior
Mission St

Mon, Oct 22, 4pm
West Portal 
West Portal Station

Tues, Oct 23, 11am
Street Food Park
11th St & Bryant St

Wed, Oct 24, 9am
SF State Sustainability Day
1600 Holloway Ave

Thurs, Oct 25, 9am
Clement Corridor
Clement & 6th Ave-12th Ave

Thurs, Oct 25, 4pm
Geary & 19th Ave

Fri, Oct 26, 11am
16th St and Mission
Valencia St  to Mission St

Sat, Oct 27, 10am
Noe Valley Harvest Fest-Whole Foods
Noe St & 24th St

Sun, Oct 28, 10am
Visitacion Valley Festival
Leiland Ave at Bayshore Blvd

Mon, Oct 29, 12pm
SF State Muni Line
19th Ave & Holloway Ave

 

Tues, Oct 30, 4pm
Market St & Church St

Wed, Oct 31, 11am
Stonestown Galleria
19th Ave

Thurs, Nov 1, 4pm
24th St Plaza
Mission St/ 2st St to 25th St

Fri, Nov 2, 11am
7-Eleven
San Bruno Ave and Bayshore Blvd

Sun, Nov 4, 9am
Glide Memorial
333 Ellis St

Mon, Nov 5, 11am
Leland Library
Leland Ave and Rutland St

Tues, Nov 6, 8am
Bayview Plaza
3rd St and Evans Ave

Wed, Nov 7, 7:30am
Caltrain
22nd St btwn 3rd St and Pennsylvania Ave

Thurs, Nov 8, 11am
Judah Turnaround
Judah St - 47th Ave to Great Highway

Tues, Nov 13, 11am
Geneva Corridor
Mission St and Geneva Ave

Tues, Nov 13, 4pm
Ocean & Mission Hub
Ocean Ave & Mission St

 

Wed,  Nov 14, 4pm
Old Navy/Muni Stop
4th St between Market At and Mission St


Download: SF Environment Checkout Bag Ordinance Outreach Events