Resolution amend Commission on the Environment’s Bylaws to change the Commission’s office location and Operations Committee meeting schedule and location.

[Amendment of Commission on the Environment Bylaws]

Resolution amending the Commission on the Environment’s Bylaws Article 1, Section 2 Office to change the Commission’s office location and Article 7, Section 7 Operations Committee to change the meeting location of the Operations Committee meetings.

WHEREAS, The Commission on the Environment at its May 28, 2013 Meeting voted to approve Bylaws amendments to Articles 1 and 7 as follows:

Article I – Identification

Section 2:  Office

The Commission on the Environment shall be located at 11 Grove Street, 1455 Market Street, Suite 1200, San Francisco, California, 941032, or such other address where the Commission may be located from time to time.  The telephone number for the Commission is (415) 355-3709.

Article VII – Committees

Section 7:  Operations Committee

The Operations Committee shall meet on the second Wednesdays in February, May, August and November and first Wednesday in at 5:00 p.m. at 1455 Market Street City Hall, Room 421, One Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Jr. Place in the City and County of San Francisco.  The Operations Committee shall have general responsibility for the budget, financial planning and operations of the Department of the Environment.  This Committee shall work with the Director and make recommendations to the Commission for the financial well-being and effective administration of the Department’s programs and activities, including the management of environmental programs, duties, and functions which have been assigned to the Department pursuant to Section 4.118 of the City Charter or by ordinance.   This Committee shall also oversee the public education and outreach to the community on environmental issues and address issues regarding the environmental well-being of the City.

RESOLVED, The Commission on the Environment amends its Bylaws to reflect the above changes.

I hereby certify that this Resolution was adopted at the Commission on the Environment’s Meeting on March 28, 2013.


Monica Fish, Commission Secretary


Vote:      Approved (4-0); 3 Absent

Ayes:      Commissioners Arce, Gravanis, Stephenson and Wald

Noes:     None                                              

Absent:  Commissioners Josefowitz, King and Mok