Commendation Resolution for Council Member Emeritus Megan Morris Sutherland

[Commendation for Urban Forestry Council Member Megan Sutherland-Morris]

Resolution commending Megan Sutherland-Morris for her service and dedication to the City and County of San Francisco’s Urban Forestry Council and for improving San Francisco’s urban forest.
WHEREAS, Megan Sutherland-Morris was appointed to the Urban Forestry Council by the Board of Supervisors on April 11, 2011 as a certified representative for a professional tree management organization; and,
WHEREAS, Megan Sutherland-Morris has served the City and County of San Francisco as a member of the Urban Forestry Council from April 11, 2011 to May 23, 2013; and,
WHEREAS, Megan Sutherland-Morris served on the Landmark Tree Committee from May 2011 to May 2013; and,
WHEREAS, Megan Sutherland-Morris provided tenacious and thoughtful insight on the Urban Forestry Council’s recommendations to include groves in the Landmark Tree Code; and,
WHEREAS, Megan Sutherland-Morris was instrumental in the securing resources and partnerships for the creation of the San Francisco Recommended Tree Guide pamphlet; and,
WHEREAS, Megan Sutherland-Morris contributed her comprehensive expertise and skill to the development to the 2011 and 2012 Annual Urban Forest Report, and;   
WHEREAS, Megan Sutherland-Morris provided consistent support for San Francisco’s Arbor Day celebrations on behalf of the Council and; 
WHEREAS, Megan Sutherland-Morris gave expert advice with a dependably encouraging and positive outlook that was instrumental in furthering the objectives of the Council; now, therefore be it,
RESOLVED, The Urban Forestry Council extends its gratitude and commends Megan Sutherland-Morris for her dedication to the Urban Forestry Council; and, be it
FURTHER RESOLVED, The Urban Forestry Council wishes Megan Sutherland-Morris well in her future endeavors.
I hereby certify that this Resolution was adopted at the Urban Forestry Council’s Regular Meeting on June 25, 2013.

Monica Fish, Council Secretary    Dan Flanagan, Council Chair

AYES:    Council Members Flanagan, Costello, Hillson, Kida, Leffingwell, Most, Sherwin, Sider and Sullivan
NOES:     None   
ABSENT: Council Members Buck and Hillan